My headache

Just got back from an evening class I am doing at the mo in Art Therapy, which is completely fascinating. We have been learning all about how painting and drawing can be a really good way of ‘talking’ about something that is really difficult to put into words, for example, a traumatic experience.

Right now, while hardly traumatic, my rather uncomfortable experience is that I have a humongously awful headache. So I thought that, since people are usually completely baffled by my perfectly reasonable headache explanations (“But Ollie it feels exactly like marshmallows are coming out of my ears!”), I would to treat y’all to these images which help me express how I feel.

(I’m also thinking that they might be a useful aid– you can print them off to use as flash cards when you’re ill so you don’t have to do any of that exhausting making conversation type stuff.)

Enjoy!

Image

Image

Image

I am now going to bed zzz

2 responses to “My headache

Leave a Reply

